Skip to content

Gordon the Delivery Man

July 19, 2013

Strange dream last night, on the eve of my meeting with the housing officials this morning. Perhaps also relevant is that I did an interview yesterday and the journalist kept pushing me to say that I believe the current housing problem is revenge for the court case of 2011.

The dream could either be a warning dream; a clarification dream, or further evidence of my descent into paranoia!

The dream:

A man called Gordon knocks on my door. He is delivering some furniture. He tells me that he has been intercepting my phone calls and knows that I cannot order any furniture as I have nowhere to store it. He says he has the prefect solution and if I agree to having sex with him, he can offer me some “ideal storage space”. I agree. After the deed is done, we go out to his van and he presents me with two suitcases. In one is a Playmobile dolls house and in the other is a set of Playmobile furniture. He drives off, leaving me standing by the side of the road.

I can see the pun in the dream.

Question? Am I having to take it up the arse because of the DoLs case?

From → Social Care

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

